Here I go: Ms. Bikini New England

92 days.  That’s how long I have to get this body into rockin’ shape before participating in a fitness competition for the first time.

Today, I officially registered for the Fitness New England show’s bikini division!  I’m super excited to cross this goal off of my list in April.

I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing, but fortunately, I signed up for coaching through Cathy Savage Fitness, the expert in this industry!  I check in on a weekly basis with my coach, sending her pics every week to show my progress.

Workouts are 6 days a week and I LOVE them!  I’ve never stuck with the same training program for this long, as I tend to get bored, but these workouts are so fun!

I’ll be tracking my progress along the way, and if I get brave enough, I may even share my progress pics.

(off to the gym!)

11 thoughts on “Here I go: Ms. Bikini New England

  1. Please share what you will. I’m currently at 170 lbs with 37% body fat working to shed the weight and become competition ready in the next year. I’m working my tail off to be a good looking me!

    Funny that your competition is my goal deadline as well. I have been chosen to be a bridesmaid at a wedding the same day as your competition. I’m training hard so that wonderful seamstress will have to take my dress up the 2 sizes that they can only take it up to! Keep us updated on how everything is going. I can’t wait to hear about your first competition!

    Nicole
    In Portland, Oregon

    • Hey Nicole! That’s so awesome that you have the same goal date that you’re working towards as well – I can’t wait to hear about your progress, and I’ll keep you updated on the same! Thanks for visiting 🙂

  2. Pingback: Daily Cup of Inspiration: Lori Harder | My Goal Called Life

  3. Hey Girlie! One of my good friends Denise Gargie has been in several figure competitions. I can get you in touch with her for some pointers if you’d like. Good
    luck!

  4. Pingback: My Fantasy Valentine’s Day Menu | My Goal Called Life

  5. Pingback: PWO Powder Power | My Goal Called Life

  6. Pingback: Status Check on Goals | My Goal Called Life

  7. Pingback: My Goal Called Life

  8. Pingback: Injury and Award! | My Goal Called Life

  9. Pingback: Sunday Savage Session and posing update | My Goal Called Life

Leave a Reply

