Easiest Omelet Ever

Hey there!  As usual, I’m trying to keep my meal plan interesting and trying out new clean recipes every week.  One of my new favorites is a super quick and easy microwave omelet that I’ve been making either for breakfast or lunch during the week.

It’s so simple!

First, chop up veggies of your choice.  For this omelet, I used a 1/2 cup of chopped onion, red bell pepper, and mushrooms:

Dump the veggies into a steamer bag (I use Ziploc brand) along with liquid egg whites or Egg Beaters.  I used 3/4 cup of Egg Beaters and a little bit of Mrs. Dash:

Now, simply pop the steamer bag in the microwave and nuke for 3:30 – 4 minutes.

Once it’s all cooked up, dump on a plate along with any fixins (I added baby spinach, black beans, and salsa to my omelet):

It may not be the prettiest thing, but it couldn’t be easier for a grab and go meal.  I chop up a bunch of veggies when I’m doing my meal prep and portion them out into separate steamer bags, so then all I have to do is add the egg whites and nuke!

What’s your favorite grab and go breakfast meal?

Leave a Reply

