Injury and Award!

This was the scene on my bed last night:

Yep, that would be an ice pack on my toe.  I’m not really sure what I did, but it’s swollen and bruised.  I hope to goodness that I didn’t break it – I can’t afford to miss out on any cardio between now and my competition!

Aaaagh.

On a lighter note, I’ve waited entirely too long to thank Dana from Wifely Perfection for awarding me the Leibster Award!  Wahooo!!

Dana is a girl after my own heart…she has a great list of goals that she’s looking to achieve in 2012, and is always working at making her household a happy home 🙂  Dana – I love reading about how organized and proactive you are with all of your household planning!  Thank you so much for sending this my way!!

So now…I’d like to pass this award on to:

  1. Melissa at Curly Girl Fit Life.  I met Melissa at one of our Philadelphia Savage Girls training sessions, and she’s super nice and is going to totally rock it at the upcoming competition that we’re both attending next month!
  2. Sara and Kevin at Losing Together.  I love that they have teamed up as a blogging husband and wife duo.  They have great tips about health and fitness and I love reading about how they stay fit as a couple.
  3. Katie at Legally Fit Girl.  Katie just became champion of her Bikini class division at the NPC Natural Western USA competition!  Gooooo, Katie!  I just started following her blog, but I can relate to her in so many ways and it was a huge motivation and inspiration to read about her recent success.

OK – that’s all for now.  Have a fabulous day, friends 🙂

4 thoughts on “Injury and Award!

  1. Praying for you that it’s just a little sprain and nothing more! April 28th you are gonna kill em on stage like I’m gonna look like a vixen in my bridesmaid dress the same day!!!!

    If your toe isn’t better soon, you gonna bike it? A lot less on the toes. Or I heard that the hand bike, if you push it, really burns calories/fat! If there is truth to that, I have no idea!!!

    Have a great day, lady!!!

    • Thanks for the encouraging words, girl!! How’s everything going on your end? The toe is much better – I think I must have just sprained it. But that hand bike is a great idea – I’ve seen that at my gym but have never used it! 🙂

      • Going great. Never thought I would ever see a semi-flat stomach again, but it’s here. Still a lot of fat there and a long way from a six pack, but it’s progress. I’m finally back into a large shirt instead of an extra large. Clean eating… Eating a lot of what it looks like you are eating. I’m having three burn days and a refuel day. Haven’t made it to the gym like I’ve wanted to because of this HORRIBLE cold, but I’ve been trying some workouts at the house with body weight. My dress comes in less than a month. So, less than a month until they have to alter it. Working hard and it’s going to happen!

Leave a Reply

