A day in the life {vlog}

Hey friends!

Thanks so much for your encouraging words on yesterday’s post.  Seriously, my heart is just so full of encouragement from you, and I thank you!

Did anyone see this week’s episode of The Biggest Loser?  I haven’t really kept up with the series this season (mostly due to that Conda chickie and her nasty ‘tude), but I did happen to catch it the other night.  Bob decided to have one of the contestants, Megan, keep a video diary so she could hold herself accountable and keep track of all her hard work.

Well, what a great idea, I thought!  So I decided to keep a video diary of my day yesterday to keep track of my nutrition and workout for the day.  This exercise helped me realize two things:

1.  My voice.is.obnoxious.  Sorry, y’all!  😉

2.  My days are pretty boring.

HA!  But if you find it interesting to see what I eat and how I work out for a day, check it out below!

Have a fabulous, healthy day 🙂

6 thoughts on “A day in the life {vlog}

  1. OMG, your voice is not annoying, it’s adorable. You sound girly! 🙂 Not really a bad thing. I understand about the sweet stuff. The only way I stay in check to keep the stuff out of my house. The other thing that keeps me right and setting a timer on my phone for 2 1/2 hours so I know it’s time to eat again to keep my metabolism up. As long as I know I have a meal sitting there and waiting for me to eat, it keeps me from wanting something else. It’s really helping me distinguish real hunger from cravings.

    BTW, you make beautiful salads. Mine never look that good!!! lol

  2. I have a question about your salad. Why did you spread quinoa over top? And how much did you use? You already have your protein source from the chicken, right? Just for taste?
    Also, do you eat such a small amount of oatmeal due to your petite size or because you know you need some whole grains. It just don’t want to over due it on carbs?
    Thanks for taking the time! The video was great!

    • Or* because you didn’t want to over due it on carbs.
      Sorry my auto correct added a periods an changed that 🙂

    • Hey Daija – thanks so much for visiting! The meal plan that I’m on right now has me eating specific amounts of protein, starches, fruits, fats, and veggies, which are spaced out throughout the day. Quinoa is a complete protein source, but it also falls in the “starch” category (along with oatmeal, brown rice, sweet potatoes, etc.), so I had it along with my salad as my starch serving for that meal. It also tastes really good mixed into salad! 🙂

      As far as the portion sizes, my coach is giving me the guidelines to follow for each meal. Right now I’m eating starches with every meal, but in pretty small amounts as you see. I think the reason I eat small amounts at each meal is to help keep up my energy. I imagine as I get closer to my competition, the number of starch / carb servings per day will start to decrease…we’ll see!

      Hope that answers your questions! I’m working with Cathy Savage Fitness – I encourage you to visit their site for more info if you’re interested! cathysavage.com

      -Menden xo

Leave a Reply

