Saturday morning ramblings

Good morning!  🙂

I like to start my mornings off on the right foot by writing a to do list – is anyone else out there a list maker like me?  It borders on compulsive, but it really helps me organize my thoughts.

(LOL I spy a dog nose in that picture!)

Yeah, looks like I have a lot to get done this weekend…but like fellow to do list lover Chalene Johnson says, I just gotta eat that frog one bite at a time!

I always try to start my day off by sitting down with a cup of coffee and writing a list of things that I need to get done.  Then I’ll re-write that stuff (yeah, I know, I already said it was compulsive) in my day planner.  I’ve tried to use my phone for my calendar / to do list instead, but there’s something about the act of writing things down that I enjoy – it also makes that list stick in my head better.

Speaking of my morning cup of coffee, can I just tell you how much I love Starbucks’ new Blonde Roast coffee?

I kinda don’t get why people love Starbucks coffee so much, other than a skinny vanilla latte, which I totally get, but can’t drink right now due to my current diet plan.  Their regular coffee is waaay too strong for my liking!

Blonde coffee, on the other hand, is just right:

I bought a bag of the Veranda Blend:

Roasting this blend of specially chosen Latin American beans for a shorter time allows the delicate nuances of soft cocoa and lightly toasted nuts to blossom. Mellow and flavorful, this coffee brews a delightfully gracious cup that’s perfect for welcoming friends.

With its calm and laid-back character, this coffee pays homage to the art of porch-sitting. Named for the serene terraces decorating towns and neighborhoods throughout the regions where these beans were grown, Veranda Blend™ is a gentle and inviting cup best served with a sunny day, a good friend and nothing in particular to do.

Doesn’t that just sound so warm and delightful?

Too bad the weather here today is not so sunny and warm.  I miss the summer temps we enjoyed a couple of weeks ago!  I’m hoping it warms back up in time for next weekend so I don’t freeze my booty off in my Easter dress.  I searched everywhere on the Express site and couldn’t find a pic of my dress, but it looks kind of like this one, except in a muted blue floral print:

I felt like it needed a little something, so I also bought this nude belt from Nordstrom:

…and I have nude shoes in the same shade.

So, yeah, this post is about the most random collection of thoughts ever, but hey, I’m still drinking my morning coffee and I’m half awake 😉

Have a happy Saturday!

One thought on “Saturday morning ramblings

  1. Pingback: A happy Easter in pictures | My Goal Called Life

Leave a Reply

