Sweat it Out: April Workout Playlist

As I’ve mentioned before, I love downloading a new workout playlist at the start of each month for a little extra motivation.  Here is my March, 2012 playlist if you’re interested.

This month’s playlist inspiration came from this article on Shape.com, but I took the liberty of not including a couple of songs I wasn’t so fond of, plus adding a few songs that I’m really digging right now.

Click the image below to be directed to this month’s April 2012 workout playlist in iTunes.  Get that booty in the gym and work it, girrrrl (or boy)!

April 2012 Workout Playlist:

  1. Part of Me – Katy Perry
  2. Drive By – Train
  3. Starships – Nicki Minaj
  4. Dance Again (feat. Pitbull) – Jennifer Lopez
  5. Good Girl – Carrie Underwood
  6. Work Out –  J Cole
  7. Girl Gone Wild – Madonna
  8. The Champ – Nelly
  9. Turn Up the Music – Chris Brown
  10. Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
  11. Gunpowder & Lead – Miranda Lambert
  12. What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction
  13. Live My Life (feat. Justin Bieber) – Far East Movement

4 thoughts on “Sweat it Out: April Workout Playlist

  1. Hey!
    My name is Nici…Im training for my first comp. in 6 weeks time. I’ve been following your blog for the last couple of weeks. i love it. You look great and the feelings you express certainly ring true with me. how long do you have left now? I totally agree with sometimes feeling very alone…but I just want you to know you’re not!! Im training for my first comp too and I bet you our experiences are very similar.
    keep up the good work!!

    Xxxxx
    Nici

    • Nici, thanks SO much for leaving a comment!! I love hearing from other people that can relate to the craziness 😉 It’s so comforting to know that I’m not alone!

      I’m 3 weeks out as of yesterday (eek). Best of luck to you, girl…I’m sure you’re gonna rock it! Thanks again for visiting xoxo

      -Menden

Leave a Reply

