Sunday Savage Session and posing update

Eek!  Less than 2 weeks out until the show!

Without a doubt, one of the best parts of this experience has been connecting with “Savage sisters” who have similar goals and interests.  What an amazing, smart, talented group of ladies.  I mean, seriously – these women are top-notch.  And so welcoming and kind and not ever the least bit catty – love them!

So today I joined a few of these women for a “Sunday Savage Session,” which included an hour long workout and then an hour of posing practice at the end.  The workout was great!  And the posing?  Well, let’s just say I still have a lot to learn (um, yeah, in 2 weeks).

I’m posting a quick video here of my walk and posing practice from today, and should mention:

1)  the video is super shaky – sorry
2)  yes, I realize I’m prancing about in my sports bra.  I mean really, I’ve already posted pics on this blog of me in my bikini — clearly, I have no shame 😉

In other news, I’m feeling a wee bit overwhelmed about Monday looming right around the corner.  Didn’t get all my “to dos” done, and I’m behind with work stuff.  Plus I’m feeling like my house is a mess and I need another weekend to put a dent in everything I feel like I need to accomplish right now.

But I saw this floating around on Pinterest today and thought it was worth sharing (and remind myself):

BOOM.  Truth. 

Have a lovely, imperfect day 😉

3 thoughts on “Sunday Savage Session and posing update

  1. you look great. I’m thinking about joining Savage too. I’m friends with Lori Harder and I do her training program now. I love it. What do u think of the Savage? How long have u been a Savage girl?

    • YOU TOTALLY SHOULD!!! I’ve been with Savage since the beginning of the year. It’s such a great group to be a part of! Especially with the competition prep, as clearly I have no idea what I’m doing on my own LOL.

      Lori Harder is such an inspiration – how do you like her training program? That’s awesome, girl! 🙂

      • I love Lori’s training. Its totally changed my physique. i was all a weights girl before and her functional training has really helped to define my muscle so much more. She is awesome.

Leave a Reply

