How I {normally} eat

Now that I’m done with my competition, I thought it might be fun to share how I eat on a regular basis, when not in competition prep mode.

I like to have lots of fresh fruits and veggies throughout the day, and generally try to make healthy choices with a few little treats thrown in here and there.

For example, breakfast was 1/2 of a grapefruit, steel cut oats sprinkled with Truvia and cinnamon with about a tablespoon of almond butter mixed in, and coffee with about a teaspoon of half & half.  YUM 🙂

I ALWAYS bring my lunch to work.  Here’s what I brought for the day.  A spinach salad with salmon, onions, and peppers, a Larabar, an apple, and baby carrots with hummus.

Dinner was a simple meal of shrimp sauteed in a little bit of coconut oil along with cherry tomatoes, onions, and a sprinkle of feta cheese.  I enjoyed it with some steamed broccoli on the side:

I like to eat foods that are fresh and easy to prepare.

How about you?  What are some of your go to breakfasts and lunches?  (I’m always looking for new ideas!)

2 thoughts on “How I {normally} eat

  1. Breakfast is always steecut oats with 1 whole egg and 4 eggwhites, 1 Tbsp flaxseed and 1/2 cup berries. For luch I love to take leftover chicken and put in magic bullet with 1/4 avacodo and 1 Tbsp salsa and then mix it all with rice. Yum!!
    Snacks are usually an apple, almonds and some turkey or if its after a workout a shake. I always do casein before bed.

Leave a Reply

