Photographer Proofs: Fitness New England

Click on any image to begin slideshow!

7 thoughts on “Photographer Proofs: Fitness New England

  1. WOW! You look great for someone OUR age… j/k. I can’t wait until I have abs that look like yours! You look absolutely amazing. Have you always been a small person or fit? Just curious.

    • Haha! Someone OUR age, eek! I realized at the competition that I’m almost old enough to be in the “classic” category…where has the time gone??

      Anyway, to answer your question, I used to be super skinny when I was younger, but I guess you’d say I was “skinny fat,” because I didn’t have a lot of muscle tone. Growing up I was into ballet and cheerleading, but then I was VERY unhealthy for a lot of years in my 20’s (drinking, smoking, etc. etc.) Then when I straightened my act out and got healthier, I gained some weight. For the competition, I lost about 10 pounds but also put on quite a bit of muscle.

      • Trust me, I wasn’t meaning to offend. I have a hard time remembering that I’m not 25… lol. 🙂

  2. Hey!!! Congratulations on your show…you looked amazing and Im so happy for your achievements!!!

    I wanted to write to you to ask more about savage fitness. Im in Australia, but have been considering maybe signing up with their coaches.
    Were you online?
    If you don’t mind, Ill rattle off some questions:
    – how often did you have contact from them?
    – did you find the programs were personalised?
    – is their much flexibility with nutrition?
    – do you get “cheat” meals?
    – how did you find it nutrition wise with your partner? could you still have dinner together etc.?
    – do they use supplements?
    – whats a rough idea of their programs? i.e. cardio 6 days a week, 5 day split training??

    It would be so very appreciated if you could answer these for me!!!! Looking forward to hearing from you!
    And congratulations again!!!

    Thanks
    Nici

  3. Oh my gosh Menden! Congrats to you for all your hard work. I just recently started following your blog and am seriously impressed! Life can get crazy and you seem to have a good handle on it one day at a time. I really want to compete in a figure/bikini competition! What would be your advice on how to get started?

    • Hey Michelle! Thanks for your sweet comments and for following my little blog! Sorry to take so long to respond…I’ve been on vacay this week. This is a great question – I’m going to add it to my list of things to blog about this week, so stay tuned! 😉

Leave a Reply

