Mexico Vacation – Part uno!

Hola amigos!!  We’re back from our vacation in Mexico and had such a blasssty!

I have a ton of pics from the trip so I thought it would be fun to share a few.

We headed from Philly to Cancun on a nonstop flight, which was so easy (even though I’m a nervous flyer).  Obligatory plane pic:

We arrived at our resort, Secrets Capri, just a few short hours later!  Our room wasn’t ready for us yet, so we headed straight to the outdoor bar (obvi, haha):

It was a little bit rainy and cloudy on our first day, which worried me – I wanted SUN!  But shortly after we arrived, it started to clear up.

We quickly discovered how much we loved being at an all-inclusive resort, and spent a ton of time by the pool and at the pool bar.

The staff at Secrets was so SUPER friendly and accommodating.  The food was great – they have 5 different restaurants to choose from, and they were all delicious!  I think my favorite meal was at the Italian restaurant called Portofino.  We asked the waiter to take a pic of us there:

Every night, there were different shows around the resort for entertainment.  One night was a hip hop show, one night was a “rock” show, and one night we saw a mariachi trio – they were so talented!

We also took a sushi class – so fun!  Here is my creation (after we ate half the roll):

And Trever making his roll with the sushi chef:

The resort is beatiful – here are a couple of shots I took around the property:

 

One of my favorite parts of this trip was our visit to Xplor.  Such a blast!  You can ride ziplines, drive through caves and jungles on amphibious vehicles, and swim through underground caves.  We had SO much fun there!

We also visited the spa at the resort, which was beautiful.  They have a “hydrotherapy” spa, which is a series of showers and steam rooms that are meant to relax and detoxify you…it.was.glorious.  And we also enjoyed a couples massage and a facial.  Hopefully my skin was glowing after the facial!

 I know my hubby’s was – well, maybe it was due to the tequila shot too 😉

…and now it’s back to reality.  We’re spending the day relaxing, tackling a mountain of laundry, cuddling with the furkids, and cutting our grass which grew about 12 feet in 1 week!

I’ll be back tomorrow with part two of our vacation – see ya soon!

One thought on “Mexico Vacation – Part uno!

  1. Pingback: Mexico Vacation – Part uno! | My Goal Called Life | All Inclusive Resort Reviews

Leave a Reply

