WIAW – Sensible Snacks

Good morning, lovelies!  Time for another WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday), courtesy of Peas and Crayons.  This week’s theme is “sensible snacking.” I love to snack throughout the day but usually try to make sure the snack contains at least one fruit or vegetable to make sure the snack stays low-cal and full of fiber!

Breakfast:  My favorite Special K Protein Plus cereal and unsweetened vanilla almond milk.  I can’t deal with a hot breakfast in the summer – blech!

On the road to work:  Trader Joe’s Crimson Blossom Tea (iced of course) mixed with a scoop of Isagenix Want More Energy.  And yes, I do “want more energy!!”  This nasty summer cold is knocking the energy right outta me 😦

Sensible Snack:  2 hard-boiled  eggs and a big bunch of the most delicious organic green grapes

Lunch:  (unpictured) A tuna sandwich on Arnold thin bread and a cup of the gazpacho I made over the weekend

Sensible Snack:  Some sliced up peppers and the rest of my Trader Joe’s spicy hummus

Dinner:  Shredded chicken that I cooked all day in the crock pot with some salsa, over a bed of romaine lettuce, black beans, and hot sauce, and topped with a dollop of greek yogurt

And there ya have it!  Not the most exciting or pretty day of eats – to be honest, my appetite is a bit lackluster due to my cold, but I’m just trying to stay hydrated and eat as cleanly as possible.

What’s on your menu today?

3 thoughts on “WIAW – Sensible Snacks

  1. Breakfast- steel cut oats, blueberries, eggwhites + 1 egg
    postworkout- Isagenix shake
    Lunch- chicken, rice, large toss salad with apple cider vinegar and udis oil
    snack- turkey, almonds, few strawberries
    Dinner- salmon, quinoa, steamed veggies
    snack: casein shake

  2. I love the udo’s oil. I use it for salad dressing w apple cider vinegar and i use it over my steamed veggies at dinner and sometimes in my casein shake at night if i need a little more fat for the day.
    have a great day as well thank you!

Leave a Reply

