Elements of a Great Weekend

Greetings!  I hope you have enjoyed a lovely weekend.  The weather here in PA has been perfection lately.  Early fall is my favorite time of year, and I’m happy that we had a full weekend to really enjoy it!

I may be a simple girl, but here are a few things that add up to a great weekend, in my opinion:

Delicious breakfast made with love by the hubby (and a steaming cup of hot coffee):

Lighting a new fall candle (“Leaves” from Bath & Body Works):

Tackling my to-do list

(I use this app for my to do list if you’re interested)

A two and a half hour walk through the woods with Pickles the Fearless.  This dog seriously has unlimited energy:

My first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season! ❤

A rockin’ new pair of shoes:

Sunday brunch with all the fixins:

Watching the game with my family (go Eagles!):

…and now just relaxing and preparing for Monday.  I’m bummed that the weekend is coming to an end, but happy that it was a nice mix of productivity and relaxation!

How was your weekend?  What sort of fun things did you do?  Please share!

Leave a Reply

