What I Ate Wednesday + Random Outfit

Hi friends! It feels nice to be paying attention to this little blog again 🙂  I’m here today with a “WIAW,” or What I Ate Wednesday, courtesy of Peas & Crayons (click the button in this post to visit the P&C blog!).

Today was a pretty typical day of eats for me.  I started off my day with my daily ritual of watching the Today Show with a cup of coffee and breakfast, a bowl of Bear Naked Fit cereal with coconut milk:

Breakfast WIAWLunch was from California Tortilla.  I’m not a huge fan of this place, but I wanted to get some fresh air at lunchtime so I walked over there from my office.  The food is – eh, ok.  They do have an interesting selection of hot sauces with names like, “Rectal Rocket Fuel.”  And I’m serious.  I ordered a chicken and veggie bowl with brown rice and a Vanilla Diet Coke.

Lunch WIAWThe hubs picked up dinner for us tonight, which was pretty much a repeat of my lunch!  I didn’t complain, though, as I was starving and this came from one of my favorite places, Chipotle.  He ordered me a veggie bowl with black beans, fajita veggies, and guac.  Good stuff 😉

Dinner WIAWAnd on a random side note, I thought you might find it funny that I noticed I wore the exact same color scheme today as the Vera Bradley that I carry to work every day.

OOTDSo matchy matchy!

Now I’m just relaxing and watching the last few minutes of Top Chef Masters on Bravo (obsessed).  Hope you’ve had a great day!

Leave a Reply

